top of page

VARA team members and award recipients announced

Congratulations to Killington Mountain School student-athlete Crawford Jones, who was chosen by the VARA Scholarship Committee as the recipient of the 2017 Mickey Cochran Award. This award is presented to an athlete competing at the FIS level, is a Vermont resident, and has come up through the Vermont Council system; the award amount is $1000.

In addition, KMS student-athletes Izzy Jenne, Brad Underhill, and Mushashi Eto have been named to the 2018 VARA team.

Crawford, Izzy, Brad, and Mushashi are invited to the VARA Gala on October 14, 2017 at the Sugarbush Resort, where they will be honored along with fellow recipients. The Gala is a celebratory event where deserving VARA members past and present are recognized for their exceptional accomplishments in alpine ski racing. VARA will be inducting VARA Alpine Official, Kelly Brush, founder of the Kelly Brush Foundation, into the VARA Hall of Fame that evening, as well.

Nice work to all three very deserving members of the KMS community!




  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page